Live the Life you Love

One year ago today I lost my best friend and the best Mum that I could have asked for. I was blessed to have her in my life for 38 years, to have her guide and support me and shape me in to the person that I am today. Mum always helped others and put others before herself and delayed many things that she wanted to do. So in her honour and because life is so short I’m going to live life to the fullest and with abandon. Her favourite saying was always ‘Live the Life you Love’. So I will.

So much has happened over this last year that I wish I could talk to Mum about, troubles I wish I could have worked through with her, wonderful new experiences she would be so proud of me and Dad for, watching my nieces grow and flourish, and new friends that I wish she could meet and tell her all about. I know though that she is here within me as she has made me the Woman that I am today. Thank you Mum! Oh and I am finally learning to drive Mum!!!

Mum was diagnosed with Ovarian cancer at the start of 2016 and after a very short and violent battle passed away on the 6th March 2016. To help prevent other families feeling the pain and grief that we did and all too painfully still do, my Dad, my Aunt and my friend Laura are going to be walking Hadrian’s Wall on the 31st May for Cancer Research UK in memory of my Mum. Watching someone suffer like that makes you want to do all that you can to help. We could only be there for Mum in the end so if we can help by raising money to help fight this vile disease then we will be content. We have set ourselves a £4k target and we are already on £3.6k so please help us to reach our target by sponsoring us and by sharing this blog.

Be at peace Mum and your family hopes we make you proud xxx

To sponsor us please donate via our Just Giving Page
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

