Share the love this Christmas season

I was reading up some of the latest blogs on the Facebook Group ‘Without My Mum’ which I am a member of. The group is run by the author Leigh Van Der Horst for people who have lost their mothers and want to support each other. The book is a tough read but has helped me to see that I am not the only one feeling the way that I do and that it is ok to not be ok but that I will get stronger with each day. If you want to purchase the book it is available via Amazon: Without My Mum

As I was reading through I came across a post about a lady who is struggling with breast cancer in Australia and doesn’t have any family over there and is close to giving up. The daughter has set up a page to ask people to send Christmas cards from around the word to encourage her to keep going. As I have lost my Mother recently to cancer I understand the fear and the struggle and if I can help by sending a card and make someone smile who is fighting this awful battle then that is the least that I can do.

16492620_1480811691-9915

If you want to send a card here is the link: Julie Christmas Card appeal

I spent today Christmas shopping for the first time without my Mum and I spent most of the day swallowing back tears. Until a very kind shop assistant at Bravissimo Norwich , Anna May, placed a beautiful little note in my purchase. She made me smile on a very difficult and emotional day. Thank you Anna May. Bravissimo

15338781_10154012915206611_4716180074333537207_n

I know how hard this time of year is for many so please share the love and some kindness this festive season, smile at people in the street, say good morning, give the tip to the person who really deserves it, help those that need it, you never know how much you can turn someones day around with one small gesture.

If you want to help us by making a donating towards our fundraising for our Hadrian’s Wall Walk in Memory of my Mum for Cancer Research then please donate via our Just Giving Page.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

