New Training Programme Starts Today

I’m currently resting up as I had my first Personal Trainer session today at the gym to get me started on a strengthening programme. I’m hoping to get my knees ready for our Hadrian’s Wall Charity walk. I have Osteoarthritis in my knees, with no cartilage at all. I literally walk bone to bone so I need to ensure that my muscles are as strong as possible to support my knees to take on the challenge of walking the 84 miles of Hadrian’s Wall. I already do strengthening exercises every night with leg weights but I wanted to introduce more in to my work out at the gym. I’ll be doing pool running when I go swimming. Using the leg weight machines, seated squats, ball presses between the knees, standing and floor leg raises, using the step machine and introducing more stretching to relax the muscles. All of this on top of increasing my walking mileage each week. I had my first session today and I am absolutely battered. It is all worth it though and helps me to get myself ready for this mammoth trek. It’s six months ago today that Mum passed away from Ovarian Cancer and I am determined to smash our £4000 target for Cancer Research. Please help me do this.

To read more about Osteoarthritis please visit here Osteoarthritis (OA)

To sponsor us please visit our just giving page

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

